Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MCC Library eBook Databases
Our eBook collections together number more than 200,000 books.They are scholarly and multidisciplinary, including books on many topics. You can read eBooks online or download them to read offline.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
More than 170,000 full text eBooks including university press publications. There are options for searching within books and downloading them to mobile devices.
Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions (VSI) books offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. Every month the newest introductions are published online. Many common ENGL110 paper topics are covered in VSI.
To search all of MCC Library's eBook collections at the same time, use search MCC eBooks or search using MCC Library OneSearch on our homepage.
The databases below are multidisciplinary and include scholarly and popular publications that contain articles on many topics. When you search in these, you are searching in a lot of publications and should be able to find relevant articles.
You can refine your results to certain publication formats.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Search in thousands of journals, magazines and newspapers.
Search across more than 30 general and subject-specific databases of journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers and reports.
Very Short Introductions
Launched by Oxford University Press in 1995, Very Short Introductions books offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. Every month the newest Introductions are published online.
Subject-specific databases are smaller specialized collections of publications--sometimes included in multidisciplinary databases such as ProQuest Central. See examples on the Explore Subject Areas drop-down menu which shows databases organized by subject.
Here are several subject-specific databases. If the subject covered is relevant to your research topic, searching one or more of these may be productive.
Note: The MCC Library may not have immediate full-text access to all of the articles you find by searching these. We are happy to acquire full-text from other libraries by interlibrary loan as needed.
Copyright © Manchester Community College | 1066 Front Street, Manchester, NH
Phone: (603) 206-8150