Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Keywords Are Key!
Image by RSvB is licensed under CC PDM 1.0
When you search in academic databases including MCC Library OneSearch, keywords give you the best search results. Next time you search, instead of typing in a long phrase such as "all the research that shows evidence to prove there's no life on the moon," try keywords.
A better search about lunar life would use keywords and look like this:
"life on the moon" and research
NH Business Review
NH Business Review
Search print editions of NHBR online. NHBR is the Granite State's oldest and only statewide business newspaper, in publication since 1978.
MCC Library Business Databases
The following MCC Library databases contain many business publications.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Accounting,Tax + Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 1,100 full text business publications -- 400 of them, peer-reviewed. Also offers 10,150 company profiles (from MarketLine).
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Commons This link opens in a new window
Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Includes peer-reviewed articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered: Regional business publications.
MCC Library eBook Databases
Our eBook collections together number more than 200,000 books.They are scholarly and multidisciplinary, including books on many topics. You can read eBooks online or download them to read offline.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
More than 170,000 full text eBooks including university press publications. There are options for searching within books and downloading them to mobile devices.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's databases includes eBooks on humanities and social sciences including economics, history, political science, sociology, and ecology.
There are also eBooks books in some of our other databases. To search all of MCC Library's eBook collections at the same time, use search MCC eBooks or search using MCC Library OneSearch on our homepage.
Logging In to MCC Library Resources
When prompted, please use your EasyLogin to log in to MCC Library e-resources. It is the same one you use for Canvas, SIS, your college email and printing from college computers. If you have trouble logging in, please see these suggestions.
Copyright © Manchester Community College | 1066 Front Street, Manchester, NH
Phone: (603) 206-8150