Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected MCC Library Databases
Search the databases below to find articles from newspapers, magazines and journals. Here is a full list of MCC Library databases.
Black Life In America
Provides comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day, sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications.
Content: Full text periodicals, photos, maps and flags, and reference books. Subjects covered: business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and more.
NewsBank Access World News
Current (updated daily) and archived news content from more than 12,700 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories, including full-text articles, web-only content, and PDF image editions. Includes the Union Leader. You can limit your search to NH or multicultural sources or try a topic search.
Includes national, international and regional newspapers, as well as television and radio transcripts including CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Part of ProQuest Newsstand. Local, regional, national, and international newspapers, including the New York Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and Wall Street Journal. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Keywords Are Key!
Image by RSvB is licensed under CC PDM 1.0
When you search in academic databases including MCC Library OneSearch, keywords give you the best search results. Next time you search, instead of typing in a long phrase such as "all the research that shows evidence to prove there's no life on the moon," try keywords.
A better search about lunar life would use keywords and look like this:
"life on the moon" and research
Using your research & avoiding plagiarism
Logging In to MCC Library Resources
When prompted, please use your EasyLogin to log in to MCC Library e-resources. It is the same one you use for Canvas, SIS, your college email and printing from college computers. If you have trouble logging in, please see these suggestions.
Copyright © Manchester Community College | 1066 Front Street, Manchester, NH
Phone: (603) 206-8150