Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NH Business Review
NH Business Review
Search print editions of NHBR online. NHBR is the Granite State's oldest and only statewide business newspaper, in publication since 1978.
Perspectives, News and Current Events
Note: Points of View provides Point and Counterpoint sections, useful when you need multiple perspectives on an issue. You can also try Credo's Pro/Con feature.
Issues & Controversies
Featuring a dynamic design and a wealth of features, Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Points of View Reference Center
A good starting place when researching controversial topics or writing an opinion paper. Has hundreds of topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint and critical thinking guide.
Black Life In America
Provides comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day, sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications.
An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
NewsBank Access World News
Current (updated daily) and archived news content from more than 12,700 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories, including full-text articles, web-only content, and PDF image editions. Includes the Union Leader. You can limit your search to NH or multicultural sources or try a topic search.
Includes national, international and regional newspapers, as well as television and radio transcripts including CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Part of ProQuest Newsstand. Local, regional, national, and international newspapers, including the New York Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, and Wall Street Journal. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Copyright © Manchester Community College | 1066 Front Street, Manchester, NH
Phone: (603) 206-8150