Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Keywords Are Key!
Image by RSvB is licensed under CC PDM 1.0
When you search in academic databases including MCC Library OneSearch, keywords give you the best search results. Next time you search, instead of typing in a long phrase such as "all the research that shows evidence to prove there's no life on the moon," try keywords.
A better search about lunar life would use keywords and look like this:
"life on the moon" and research
Below are links to selected journals in Medical Assisting
These databases contain popular and scholarly publications and should have information for your exercise science assignments. See also search tips and techniques or a complete list of library databases.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of journals, magazines and newspapers and access full text articles for many results. You can limit results to academic journals.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers nursing and allied health. Includes continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, research instruments, disease and conditions overviews. Search in 5,000 indexed journals and 1,300 full text journals. Dates covered: 1937 - present
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Dates covered: 1986 to present. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
MEDLINE (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database, which means it contains citations and abstracts, for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers. Because we have other databases with the full text of some of these citations, you will also see full text results if you search through the MCC Library's Medline. If you search it on the web, you may find open access full text articles, too.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Our largest resource! Search across more than 30 multidisciplinary databases of journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Each database is also listed separately in the A-Z list and on the main ProQuest Central search page.
Science Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
Covers science including acoustics, agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics, earth science, robotics and more. Content: Full text for more than 400 journals. Dates covered: 1994 to present.
Mental and Social Health Commons This link opens in a new window
Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Includes peer-reviewed articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Journals, videos, dissertations, e-books, and study paths. Includes more then 1000 video clips from the Medcom Video Training Programs Collection. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Copyright © Manchester Community College | 1066 Front Street, Manchester, NH
Phone: (603) 206-8150