Skip to Main Content
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Includes national, international and regional newspapers, as well as television and radio transcripts including CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Keywords Are Key!
Image by RSvB is licensed under CC PDM 1.0
When you search in academic databases including MCC Library OneSearch, keywords give you the best search results. Next time you search, instead of typing in a long phrase such as "all the research that shows evidence to prove there's no life on the moon," try keywords.
A better search about lunar life would use keywords and look like this:
"life on the moon" and research
The following MCC Library databases contain many history publications.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of journals, magazines and newspapers and access full text articles for many results. You can limit results to academic journals.
Arts + Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature and Language, Theatre and Cultural Studies. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of core journals in humanities and social sciences including economics, history, political science, sociology, and ecology,. Full text except for most current 5 years.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Our largest resource! Search across more than 30 multidisciplinary databases of journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Each database is also listed separately in the A-Z list and on the main ProQuest Central search page.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Gather basic facts, terminology and background information from Credo's reference collection which includes specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries and atlases.The mind map feature can help you find keywords for your research.
Logging In to MCC Library Resources
When prompted, please use your EasyLogin to log in to MCC Library e-resources. It is the same one you use for Canvas, SIS, your college email and printing from college computers. If you have trouble logging in, please see these suggestions.
Copyright © Manchester Community College | 1066 Front Street, Manchester, NH
Phone: (603) 206-8150