Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Keywords Are Key!
Image by RSvB is licensed under CC PDM 1.0
When you search in academic databases including MCC Library OneSearch, keywords give you the best search results. Next time you search, instead of typing in a long phrase such as "all the research that shows evidence to prove there's no life on the moon," try keywords.
A better search about lunar life would use keywords and look like this:
"life on the moon" and research
Journals, Magazines, Newspapers
Below are a few selected links to journals, magazines, and newspapers in Electrical Technology.
hese databases include many publications such as journals, newspapers, magazines and trade journals. These have been selected for this research guide because they cover topics related to Electrical Technology.
Academic Search Premier
Search thousands of journals, magazines and newspapers and access full text articles for many results. You can limit results to academic journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Searchable collection of 10,000 peer-reviewed, open-access scholarly journals.
Subjects covered: environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects, global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Career + Technical Education Database
Vocational information about computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design and photography. Offers comprehensive trade and industry information to help meet career and job seekers information needs. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Our largest resource! Search across more than 30 multidisciplinary databases of journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Each database is also listed separately in the A-Z list and on the main ProQuest Central search page.
Covers applied and general sciences. Dates covered: 1986 to present. Can also be searched via ProQuest Central.
Science Full Text Select
Covers science including acoustics, agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics, earth science, robotics and more. Content: Full text for more than 400 journals. Dates covered: 1994 to present.
Copyright © Manchester Community College | 1066 Front Street, Manchester, NH
Phone: (603) 206-8150